Copy of CAP Certification

(CAP) Certified Authorization Professional Certification

The Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) certification is an objective measure of the knowledge, skills and abilities required for personnel involved in the process of authorizing and maintaining information systems. This course reintroduces the Risk Management Framework (RMF) and prepares students to take the (ISC)2 CAP Exam.


Outcomes/Career Paths

Upon successful completion of this course, a student will have a complete understanding of the CAP domains:

  • Domain 1: Information Security Risk Management Program

  • Domain 2: Categorization of Information Systems (IS)

  • Domain 3: Selection of Security Controls

  • Domain 4: Implementation of Security Controls

  • Domain 5: Assessment of Security Controls

  • Domain 6: Authorization of Information Systems (IS)

  • Domain 7: Continuous Monitoring

Training Proficiency Level – Tier 3: Security Provisioner

Workforce Domain – Securely Provision

Specialty Areas – Systems Architecture, Risk Management, Software and Systems Development, Test and Evaluation, Systems Requirement Planning, Technology R&D

Students who complete this course and successfully pass the exam will be able to attain jobs like:

  • Cyber Security Engineer.

  • Cyber Security Analyst.

  • Information Security Analyst.

  • Information Security Manager.

  • Information Systems (IS) Analyst.

  • Chief Information Security Officer.

  • Information Security Specialist.